Find Sources
Select at least one subject or multidisciplinary database related to your topic.
- Perform a search using different combinations of keywords you identified when exploring your topic.
- Note SUBJECT TERMS listed in articles of interest. Consider adding those into your search.
- Use the CITE tool on the source page to save citations of sources you want to explore further.
- Download the PDF of the articles you want to read.
Search in DELCAT for books and articles on your topic
- Use the CITE button to save the citation for sources you want to explore further.
- Use the SHARE button to save a link to the catalog record so you can get back to it quickly.
TIP: The easiest way to get back to articles you didn't download but have the citation for is to paste just the title into the DELCAT search box. You can then download the article or use the SHARE button to save a stable link to get back to it.
Subject & Multidisciplinary Databases
The library subscribes to hundreds of databases. You can see all of them on this page. Browse by subject area for additional databases on your topic.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Issues related to society - APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles about psychology and mental health - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find articles about health topics - Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals in communication, mass media, & other closely related fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing & abstracts for over 570 journals, & selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more. Also includes full text for over 450 journals. (Coverage: 1915 --) - Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, with abstracts, for a broad range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history & social work.
If researchers from many different fields may write about your topic, it's a good idea to search in a multidisciplinary database.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
- Web of Science (WoS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, & workshops across the globe. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Partial Open Access. Search engine specifically for scholarly publications. You can access the full-text of articles from open access & preprint publications, but you must be logged in to your UDel email account in order to access subscriptions provided by the UD Library.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowRecent global news content, as well as archives. Content from newspapers, newswires & news sites in full-text format. Provides large collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America & Australia.
(Coverage: 1980 --)
- Newspaper CollectionsUse this link to explore more specific newspaper titles (e.g. historical, international)
RefWorks
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation management tool that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from webpages, databases, & other sources. You can use these references in writing papers & automatically format the paper & the bibliography.