Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource Anthropological Literature from the Tozzer Library, Harvard University and Anthropological Index from The Library of the British Museum Department of Ethnography (Museum of Mankind), incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute Library.
An index to the world’s public and social policy literature in the fields of business, economics, local and federal government, political science, international relations, finance, and other social sciences. Includes public policy literature in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish—periodicals, books, and government documents.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It includes a wide range of scholarship, such as working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Each section of CIAO is updated with new material regularly. Working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, and economic indicators are augmented every month. Links and resources, the schedule of events, and the response files are updated weekly. New journal issues and books are added as they become available.
Sociological Abstracts provides access to the world’s literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 1,700 serial publications, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological association meetings, relevant dissertation listings from Dissertation Abstracts International, enhanced bibliographic citations of book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books.
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. It featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format. U.S., Canadian, and international newspapers are included.
This is a listing of special exhibits from the Library of Congress that deal with immigration over time. Each exhibit is a rich collection of primary sources, including images, maps, broadsides, and journals.
A primary source set from the Library of Congress. Includes 21 primary sources ranging from documents and images to sound recordings and video clips. A teacher's guide and primary source analysis tools accompany the set.
Chronicles the plight of refugees and displaced persons across Europe, North Africa, and Asia from 1935 to 1950 through correspondence, reports, studies, organizational and administrative files and more. It is the first multi-sourced digital collection to consider the global scope of the refugee crisis leading up to, through, and after World War II.
The archive focuses on those who were forced to flee, migrate, and resettle inside and outside national borders owing to war, the Holocaust, and ethnic and political persecution. It also addresses the unique factors to give rise to the many kinds of refugees, from evacuees and displaced persons, to population transferees, mandatory workers, and forced laborers.