Legal Research
If you are looking for guidance on how to navigate and search in legal databases, visit the Legal Studies guide linked on the left hand side of this page.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline Academic is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains extensive coverage of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents. Coverage of United States government publications is comprehensive back to inception, and all titles are exact replicas of the official print publication from the Government Printing Office. A large assortment of international resources are also available.
- LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources with an interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new windowWestlaw Campus Research is a research service that combines a breadth of news and business information with in depth law-related information.
Homeland Security:
Justice:
State: