Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
History & Politics
American Experience (PBS)
Browse the American Experience series by topic. Watch selected films online, view supplemental articles, and learn behind the scenes information from the programs' creators.
History vs. (TedEd series)
This specialized subset of TED (Technology, Entertainment and Design) Talks litigate the historical standing of important leaders and rulers of the past.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
The Library of Congress provides access to Digital Collections featuring film and video.
Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive
The collection, housed at the Miller Center of Public Affairs at the University of Virginia, is focused on American politics, public policy, and history with special focus on the American presidency. The collection includes more than 2,500 hours of White House recordings and speeches, hundreds of presidential oral history interviews, audio and video recordings of Miller Center Forums, and documents related to the executive branch of American government.
Steven Speilberg Film and Video Archive (U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum)
This catalog provides access to the USHMM’s collection of historical films pertaining to the Holocaust and related aspects of World War II. Footage can be searched by subject, title, source, keyword, location, event date, and genre.