Music

Authoritative resource for music research. Charts the diverse history and cultures of music around the globe. Gateway to Grove Music Online, with access to search the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.

Articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books. Covers all major academic areas. An excellent place to start when learning the basics of any topic. Will help focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles. Images, audio and video files are included.

Indexing and abstracts for over 400 international music periodicals, plus full-text for over 200 journals. Scholarly and popular music journals included. (Coverage: c. 1996 - present. Retrospective indexing back to 1874.)

Bibliography on writings about music. Includes traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects. Sound recordings and films that present the results of scholarly research or fieldwork are also included. (Coverage: 1800s --)

Partial Open Access. Search engine specifically for scholarly publications. You can access the full-text of articles from open access and preprint publications, but you must be logged in to your UDel email account in order to access subscriptions provided by the UD Library.

An index to the contents of journals and magazines in the humanities and social sciences, from their first issues through 1995, with links to the full-text of some articles. (Coverage: 1665-1995)

Primary source material in the humanities, social sciences, engineering, history of science, law, economics, religion, psychology, government documents, visual arts, music, and the physical sciences. Detailed information about Eight Centuries Content is available. (Coverage: 1106-1960, varies by source)  

Indexing and full-text of popular periodicals. (Coverage: Readers Guide Index, 1983 --   |   Readers Guide Retrospective, 1890-1982)

Citations to articles in English-language periodicals. Covers some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known, but important specialized magazines. Subjects include a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. (Coverage: 1907-1984)

Indexes and abstracts as well as some full-text education journals. Covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education. Also includes a collection of videos that provide practical online teacher training that addresses the evolving landscape of education.

Citations and abstracts to articles in education journals and documents. Full-text available via GetIt! for UD Library subscribed titles. Also contains resources on training and development; library and information science. (Coverage: 1966 --)

Citations and abstracts to articles in education journals and documents. Full-text available via GetIt! for UD Library subscribed titles. Also contains resources on training and development; library and information science. (Coverage: 1966 --)

Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)

A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Also includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. (Coverage: 1980 --)

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.

Content from international scholarly and popular periodicals in Black Studies and contains full-text coverage of core Black Studies titles. (Coverage:varies, some as far back as 1902; full text 1998 to the present))

A collection of materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. The platform contains databases, books, journals, and more. (Coverage: 1842 --) See below for more information about the resources included in Iter.