ASME International Steam Tables for Industrial UseProvides highly accurate and self-consistent steam properties, conforming to the constraint of representation by a fast computer program. They are based on the "Revised Release on the IAPWS Formulation 1997 for the Thermodynamic Properties of Water and Steam for Industrial Use", adopted as an international standard by the International Association for the Properties of Water and Steam.
Call Number: TJ270 .A86 2014
ASME Steam Tables. Compact EditionProperties of Saturated and Superheated Steam in U.S. Customary and SI Units from the IAPWS-IF97 International Standard for Industrial Use. This is an updated and concise booklet.
Physical Properties of Polymers HandbookThis handbook offers concise information on the properties of polymeric materials, particularly those most relevant to physical chemistry and chemical physics. Each chapter has been extensively updated and revised. In addition, a dozen new chapters have been added.
Contains annotated bibliographic records that describe compilations of thermodynamic and physical property data for chemical compounds and other substances. Most are printed books; a few are freely available Web-based databases.
"This database contains over 290,000 data records covering physical, thermophysical, thermodynamic, transport, safety, and environmental properties for over 5,000 inorganic substances and over 35,000 organic substances. The interactive database format provides granular search accessibility and the means for comparison of properties across a wide array of substances. Most interactive tables contain a plotting tool showing properties as a function of variables such as temperature, pressure, and concentration. The tables contain chemical names, their synonyms and molecular formulas for enhanced searchability."--Knovel description.
Industrial Safety data
Patty's Industrial HygieneAn updated edition of the cornerstone reference work for chemists, engineers, toxicologists, and occupational safety personnel, the new Sixth Edition of Patty's Industrial Hygiene offers timely coverage on natural disasters, exposures to biological agents, and potential acts of terrorism.
Call Number: eBooks (vol. 1-4)
Publication Date: 6th edition (2011)
Patty's toxicologyProvides a new and international perspective to interpreting industrial toxicology, and discusses new subjects such as nanotechnology, flavorings and the food industry, reactive chemical control to comprehensive chemical policy, metalworking fluids, and pharmaceuticals.
A Comprehensive Guide to the Hazardous Properties of Chemical Substances by P. PatnaikThe definitive guide to the hazardous properties of chemicalcompounds Correlating chemical structure with toxicity to humans and theenvironment, and the chemical structure of compounds to theirhazardous properties, A Comprehensive Guide to the HazardousProperties of Chemical Substances, Third Edition allows usersto assess the toxicity of a substance even when no experimentaldata exists. Thus, it bridges the gap between hazardous materialsand chemistry. Extensively updated and expanded, this reference: Examines organics, metals and inorganics, industrial solvents,common gases, particulates, explosives, and radioactive substances,covering everything from toxicity and carcinogenicity toflammability and explosive reactivity to handling and disposalpractices Arranges hazardous chemical substances according to theirchemical structures and functional groups for easy reference Includes updated information on the toxic, flammable, andexplosive properties of chemical substances Covers additional metals in the chapters on toxic and reactivemetals Updates the threshold exposure limits in the workplace air fora number of substances Features the latest information on industrial solvents andtoxic and flammable gases Includes numerous tables, formulas, and a glossary for quickreference Because it provides information that enables those with a chemistrybackground to perform assessments without prior data, thiscomprehensive reference appeals to chemists, chemical engineers,toxicologists, and forensic scientists, as well as industrialhygienists, occupational physicians, Hazmat professionals, andothers in related fields.
Albright's Chemical Engineering HandbookSurveying every facet of the chemical engineering field, 'Albright's Chemical Engineering Handbook' serves the needs of practicing professional chemical engineers as well as students preparing to enter the field.
Call Number: CHEMISTRY LIBRARY - TP151 .A565 2009
Rules of Thumb for Chemical EngineersFully updated references Rules of Thumb for Chemical Engineers brings together solutions, information and work-arounds that engineers in the process industry need to get their job done. New material in the Fifth Edition includes physical properties for proprietary materials, six new chapters, including pharmaceutical, biopharmaceutical sector heuristics, process design with simulation software, and guidelines for hazardous materials and processes.
Call Number: ONLINE eBook - Knovel
Handbook of Chemical Engineering CalculationsThis handbook makes it easy to solve chemical engineering problems quickly and accurately using step-by-step procedures for performing a wide array of chemical engineering calculations together with worked out examples and numerical results.
Call Number: TP149 .H285 2012
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by John Rumble (Editor)In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics remains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.