U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)Involved with environmental regulation at the federal level, the EPA is charged with protecting human health and the environment through the enforcement of federal environmental legislation and regulations.
Occupational Safety and Health Administration | U.S. Dept. of LaborWith the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970, Congress created the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) to ensure safe and healthful working conditions for workers by setting and enforcing standards and by providing training, outreach, education and assistance.
OurEnergyPolicy.org - Resource LibraryThe Energy resource library aggregates and indexes more than 4,000 publicly available reports, white papers, studies, journal articles, and other materials. Topics include: Biofuels, Climate Change, Coal, Electric Vehicles, Energy Efficiency, Energy Security, Environment, Hydropower, Legislation, Natural Gas, Nuclear, Oil, Regulation, Solar, Technology, Wind and more.
OurEnergyPolicy is a non-partisan platform that does not have nor endorse any specific political, programmatic, policy, or technological agenda, but rather seeks to encourage a broad discussion of all points of view.
AIChE (based in USA)American Institute of Chemical Engineers - World's leading organization for chemical engineering professionals, with a breadth of resources and expertise for those in core process industries or emerging areas, such as translational medicine.
Society for Biological Engineering (SBE)The Society for Biological Engineering (an AIChE technological community) produces content across the spectrum of the field of bio-engineering. Explore the following topics.
Institute of Biological Engineering (IBE)The Institute of Biological Engineering (IBE) is a professional organization which encourages inquiry and interest in biological engineering. IBE supports: **Scholarship in education, research and service;
**Professional standards for engineering practices
**Professional and technical development of biological engineering;
**Interactions among academia, industry and government;
**Public understanding and responsible uses of biological engineering products.
National-Academies.orgNational Academy of Sciences
National Academy of Engineering
Institute of Medicine
National Research Council
A Guide to the NIST Chemistry WebBookThe NIST Chemistry WebBook provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
Safety Links: Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)Material Data Safety Sheets (MSDS) have valuable information concerning
substances used in the workplace. This is a collection of useful MSDS-related links. (Compiled by James R. Macdonald Laboratory at Kansas State University)
ThermoDex (University of Texas Libraries)Contains annotated bibliographic records that describe compilations of thermodynamic and physical property data for chemical compounds and other substances. Most are printed books; a few are freely available Web-based databases.
Chegg Textbook DestinationCompany that specializes in online textbook rentals, homework help, online tutoring, scholarships and internship matching.
Cheresources.com - ChE linksChE links for chemical and process engineering resources. Cheresources.com is an organization started in 1998 to promote collaboration among chemical engineers around the globe.
ScienceOpenScienceOpen serves as a professional networking platform and offers a freely accessible search and discovery platform with smart filters, topical collections and input from the academic community (post-publication peer review, recommendation, social sharing).
ThomasNet.comCheck the product catalogs to locate specific and often hard-to-find industrial products.
Wolfram | AlphaA computational knowledge search engine that finds answers by doing dynamic computations based on a vast collection of built-in data, algorithms and methods rather than 'searching the web'
For a fee - Wolfram|Alpha Pro - professional-grade computational knowledge - Upload your own data and images for analysis, get customized and interactive visuals for presentations, download data, get more computation time, access optimized Web Apps.
The Patent tab at left will take you to an excellent guide for finding and working with patents.