Property Data
ASME International Steam Tables for Industrial Use
Provides highly accurate and self-consistent steam properties, conforming to the constraint of representation by a fast computer program. They are based on the "Revised Release on the IAPWS Formulation 1997 for the Thermodynamic Properties of Water and Steam for Industrial Use", adopted as an international standard by the International Association for the Properties of Water and Steam.
Call Number: TJ270 .A86 2014ISBN: 9780791860366
ASME Steam Tables. Compact Edition
Properties of Saturated and Superheated Steam in U.S. Customary and SI Units from the IAPWS-IF97 International Standard for Industrial Use. This is an updated and concise booklet.
Call Number: eBook on EBSCOhostISBN: 9780791861554Publication Date: 2006
Physical Properties of Polymers Handbook
This handbook offers concise information on the properties of polymeric materials, particularly those most relevant to physical chemistry and chemical physics. Each chapter has been extensively updated and revised. In addition, a dozen new chapters have been added.
Call Number: eBook on SpringerLinkISBN: 9780387312354Publication Date: 2nd ed. - 2006
Main emphasis is on physical property data of chemical compounds and mixtures, chiefly in the fluid state. The following are available in the Chemistry Library Reference section.
- Volume I - Vapor-Liquid Equilibrium Data Collection - QD503 .G59 (38 books)
- Volume V - Liquid-Liquid Equilibrium Data Collection - QD503 .S674 (3 books)
- Volume XII - Electrolyte Data Collection - QD565 .E424 (only 1 of 19 books)
- Volume XIV - Polymer Solution Data Collection - QD381.9 .T54 P65x (only 1 of 2 books)
- SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new windowSpringerMaterials is a research platform dedicated to information on materials, their properties and uses.
- ThermoDex (University of Texas Libraries)Contains annotated bibliographic records that describe compilations of thermodynamic and physical property data for chemical compounds and other substances. Most are printed books; a few are freely available Web-based databases.
- Yaws' critical property data for chemical engineers and chemists"This database contains over 290,000 data records covering physical, thermophysical, thermodynamic, transport, safety, and environmental properties for over 5,000 inorganic substances and over 35,000 organic substances. The interactive database format provides granular search accessibility and the means for comparison of properties across a wide array of substances. Most interactive tables contain a plotting tool showing properties as a function of variables such as temperature, pressure, and concentration. The tables contain chemical names, their synonyms and molecular formulas for enhanced searchability."--Knovel description.
Industrial Safety data
Patty's Industrial Hygiene
An updated edition of the cornerstone reference work for chemists, engineers, toxicologists, and occupational safety personnel, the new Sixth Edition of Patty's Industrial Hygiene offers timely coverage on natural disasters, exposures to biological agents, and potential acts of terrorism.
Call Number: eBooks (vol. 1-4)ISBN: 9780471125327Publication Date: 6th edition (2011)
Patty's toxicology
Provides a new and international perspective to interpreting industrial toxicology, and discusses new subjects such as nanotechnology, flavorings and the food industry, reactive chemical control to comprehensive chemical policy, metalworking fluids, and pharmaceuticals.
Call Number: eBook (vol. 1-6)ISBN: 9780471125471Publication Date: 6th edition (2012)
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
The book contains extensive data on approximately 28,000 substances. It is designed to fill the information needs of professionals who must work with and evaluate the hazards of chemicals.
Call Number: eBooks on KnovelISBN: 9780471701347Publication Date: 12th ed. (2012)
A Comprehensive Guide to the Hazardous Properties of Chemical Substances by
Correlating chemical structure with toxicity to humans and the environment, and the chemical structure of compounds to their hazardous properties, this guide allows users to assess the toxicity of a substance even when no experimental data exists. Thus, it bridges the gap between hazardous materials and chemistry.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780470134948Publication Date: 2007
Handbooks
Albright's Chemical Engineering Handbook
Surveying every facet of the chemical engineering field, 'Albright's Chemical Engineering Handbook' serves the needs of practicing professional chemical engineers as well as students preparing to enter the field.
Call Number: CHEMISTRY LIBRARY - TP151 .A565 2009ISBN: 9780824753627
Rules of Thumb for Chemical Engineers
Fully updated references Rules of Thumb for Chemical Engineers brings together solutions, information and work-arounds that engineers in the process industry need to get their job done. New material in the Fifth Edition includes physical properties for proprietary materials, six new chapters, including pharmaceutical, biopharmaceutical sector heuristics, process design with simulation software, and guidelines for hazardous materials and processes.
Call Number: ONLINE eBook - KnovelISBN: 9780123877895
Handbook of Chemical Engineering Calculations
This handbook makes it easy to solve chemical engineering problems quickly and accurately using step-by-step procedures for performing a wide array of chemical engineering calculations together with worked out examples and numerical results.
Call Number: TP149 .H285 2012ISBN: 9780071768047
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by
In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics remains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.
Call Number: Chemistry Library - REF QD65.A1 H35ISBN: 9781138367296Publication Date: 2019
Handbook of Biomaterial Properties by
This book provides tabular and text data relating to normal and diseased tissue materials and materials used in medical devices.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781493933051Publication Date: 2nd edition (2016)
