Research Guides: Area and Global Studies: Latin American and Iberian: E-Journals

Other Online Journals and Journal Collections

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Project MUSE Journals This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
A large number of open access e-books are also available on Project MUSE. Search DELCAT to access these free e-books.
Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Includes journal articles, working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers from non-governmental organizations and conference proceedings.
CIAO is divided into the following categories: working papers, conference proceedings, journals (i.e., abstracts of journal articles), books, policy briefs, economic indicators, links and resources, schedule of events, and maps and country data.
Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Includes journal articles pertaining to the Caribbean.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Includes Hispanic and Caribbean newspapers and journals published in the United States.
The database also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals.

Ethnic NewsWatch™ comprehensively covers these ethnic categories:
- African American/Caribbean/African
- Arab/Middle Eastern
- Asian/Pacific Islander
- European/Eastern European
- Hispanic
- Jewish
- Native People