Related Guides
Library Collections
- Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Streaming video in a wide variety of subject areas, including documentaries and feature films. Instructors may request content not currently made available to the UD community.
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of tens of thousands of videos spanning a wide range of subject areas such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and music. More
- Docuseek Complete Collection (Alexander Street Press platform) This link opens in a new window
Access to contemporary social issues documentaries in a variety of disciplines.
NOTE: The Library provides access to the most current (3rd ed.) of the Docuseek Collection through the Docuseek platform ONLY. Accessing via Alexander St. Press provides access through the 2nd edition.
Finding Foreign Language Films
DELCAT Discovery is the best catalog to search if you are looking for feature films in a foreign language. Search with the keywords 'feature films', and use the search limiters along the left-hand side of the screen under 'Refine Your Search' and 'Language'. Select a language of interest, such as Chinese, Spanish, Arabic, etc. These searches can be further limited by 'Year'.
Italian Language Films - More Resources
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers hundreds of academic and popular film journals. Contains comprehensive television periodical indexing until 2000. TV-related articles from film periodicals continue to be indexed. (Coverage: 1972 --) See below for information about silent era film archives.
Featured Resource
- Kanopy CollectionVideos readily viewable via the Kanopy link have been requested by instructors for course support. If you are an instructor and plan to teach with a title found on Kanopy but which is not viewable, please contact the Film & Video Collection Librarian via the Email Me button in the left-hand column of this page. Kanopy titles are licensed for 1- or 3-year increments, and occasionally in perpetuity. To see if and when licenses are set to expire for eVideo content, you may search DELCAT for the title and check the 'View Online' section of the record.