Skip to main content

Primary Resources in Politics, Policy and Government in Special Collections

A research guide on political and government collections at the University of Delaware Library Special Collections

Introduction to politics, policy and government resources in Special Collections

Special Collections at the University of Delaware Library, Museums & Press collects broadly to document the politics, policy, and government of Delaware. This includes the Delaware Collection, which encompasses many primary and secondary sources related to the history of politics, policy, and government in Delaware. Special Collections also collects papers of current and former members of Congress; Delaware individuals who represent leadership in diplomatic or political arenas (domestic and foreign) at the local, state, and national levels; and papers of institutions, organizations, or groups concerned with public policy or civic affairs. This LibGuide profiles manuscripts and archives, imprints, digital collections, exhibitions, and related resources.

Politics, policy and government

United States Capitol

United States Capitol, east front. Image from the Thomas R. Carper congressional papers.

Port of Apia on the harbor

Port of Apia on the harbor. Image from the George Handy Bates Samoan papers

Senator John J Williams campaign

Williams campaign billboard. From the Senator John J. Williams papers.

Congressional Oversight Panel Hearing

Congressional Oversight Panel hearing, circa 2010 October - 2011 March. Image from the Edward E. "Ted" Kaufman papers.