Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. If you encounter problems accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books, use the UD proxy login page.
If you have specific articles to locate, use the E-journals link below; however, if you have a topic but have not already identified specific articles, start your research with a database instead.
Digitized images of American magazines & journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th c.. Provides access to two separate collections, American Periodicals Series Online (APS Online) & American Periodicals from the Center for Research (APCRL). (Coverage: 1741-2005)
Started by Dutch physician Aletta Jacobs Gerritsen in the late 1800s, this collection of monographs & periodicals reflects the evolution of a feminist consciousness & women’s rights. By the time her successors finished their work in 1945, the collection was the greatest single source for the study of women’s history in the world, with materials spanning 4 centuries and 15 languages. (Coverage: 1543-1945)
In many cases, the Gerritsen Collection provides easy access to primary sources otherwise available only in a few rare book rooms.
First published in 1830, Godey's quickly became the first successful American journal for women. This digitized and searchable database of the magazine allows full-text retrieval and includes hand-colored fashion plates and illustrations. (Coverage: 1830-1898)
An open access repository of digitized contents pages of 150 academic journals and pop culture magazines for researchers and scholars to view what is currently being published in the field of Gender and Women's Studies.