Search DELCAT
To find videos in the library collection, use the Resource Type filter in your search and select from Blu-Rays, DVDs, Streaming Videos, or Videos.
Streaming Video Collections
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of tens of thousands of videos spanning a wide range of subject areas such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and music. More
- Swank Digital Campus Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
A collection of 1000+ classic and current feature films. Instructors may request content not currently made available to the UD community. Please note: Films provided by Swank are not viewable with the Safari browser.
- Docuseek Complete Collection (Docuseek platform) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to contemporary social issues documentaries in disciplines including environmental sciences, political and social sciences, history, health and psychology, as well as some feature films. Includes films from distributors such as Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, GOOD DOCS, Icarus Films, Kartemquin Films, the National Film Board of Canada and Women Make Movies. The Library provides access to the most current (3rd edition) of the Docuseek Complete Collection. The following collections are also a part of the University of Delaware’s Docuseek Complete Collection: Collective Eye Films and Women Make Movies Collections, GOOD DOCS Complete Collection and Icarus Films Fiction Collection.
- Media Education Foundation Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Documentary films related to gender, race, class, health, and consumerism.
- Contemporary Global Issues in Video This link opens in a new window
Films covering a broad array of human rights, environmental concerns and social issues.
