Statistical Databases
- Census DataData and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau
- Gender Data Portal | World BankData on key gender topics from the World Bank, national statistics agencies, United Nations databases, and World Bank-conducted or funded surveys. Includes data on fertility, contraception, age at marriage, literacy, employment, health and other vital statistics.
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new windowA mapping tool that provides access to more than 15,000 indicators related to U.S. demographics, income/spending, housing, lending, quality of life, economy, education, health, jobs, crime, and education
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new windowIndexes statistical publication, and includes links to the full text of selected publications. The database permits searching for statistics that are broken down "By Sex."
- Statista This link opens in a new windowInformation covering worldwide markets, industries, and societal topics. Extensive selection of infographics for illustrative data visualization
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new windowStatistical tables and charts covering various aspects of social, political, and economic life. Emphasis is on the United States, but the database also includes some city, state and comparative international statistics. Data is from U.S. federal government agencies, as well as private, commercial, and professional sources. 1878 - current.
- UNdataSelect Gender Info for statistics and indicators on: population, women and men in families, health, education, work, and political decision making.
- ICPSRICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.
- IPUMSIPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community contexts. Data and services available free of charge.
Poll Data
- Association of Religion Data Archives | ARDAIncludes historic and contemporary statistics and data on religious congregations within the U.S. and abroad. Also includes poll data on attitudes towards social issues such as abortion, pre-marital sexuality and same-sex marriage.
- Roper iPOLL This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international public opinion polls and datasets. Information about Dataset Formats and Tools is available. (Coverage: 1935 --)
Featured Reports
- World's Women 2015: Trends and StatisticsPublished by the United Nations every five years, this report covers eight critical areas of policy concern: population and families, health, education, work, power and decision-making, violence against women, environment, and poverty.
- Women in the Labor Force: A Databook (2014 Edition)This report presents historical and current labor force and earnings data for women and men from the Current Population Survey (CPS)
- Women in America: Indicators of Social and Economic Well-BeingA 2011 baseline report that was prepared by the U.S. White House Council on Women and Girls.
- Gender Statistics Manual: Integrating a Gender Perspective into StatisticsA United Nations publication that outline policy issues and sources of international statistics.