Newspaper Guide
The University of Delaware Library has access to hundreds of newspaper titles. Some are located within large newspaper database highlighted below, such as Nexis Uni, and Global Newsstream. This guide provides directions to databases for newspapers, and information about finding specific newspaper titles from the collection.
Global Newsstream
Provides access the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. It features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format. U.S., Canadian, and international newspapers are included. Also included is Global Breaking Newswires, a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as a growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
Nexis Uni
Comprehensive collection of information resources, including transcripts of television/radio news programs, full text of campus newspapers around the country, business news, and legal information (law reviews, federal/state cases, etc). Includes current and historical information and data.
InfoTrac Newsstand
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Wall Street Journal (Historical File)
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text of the Wall Street Journal back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Wall Street Journal articles and indexing is also available from ABI/INFORM Global and Global Newsstream from 1984 to the present.
Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com)
The Wall Street Journal online includes the same articles and feature text and images that appear in the print edition, but also an array of additional resources including images, videos, audio, graphics, and data content.
There is a 90-day archive to a digital version of the daily print edition of The Wall Street Journal.