E-Book Collections
- Advances in Biochemical Engineering/Biotechnology (SpringerLink) This SpringerLink book series reviews current trends in modern biotechnology and biochemical engineering. Its aim is to cover all aspects of these interdisciplinary disciplines, where knowledge, methods and expertise are required from chemistry, biochemistry, microbiology, molecular biology, chemical engineering and computer science.
- Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology - Knovel E-Books This subject area covers the structures, functions and interactions of cellular components (proteins, lipids, nucleic acids, etc.), the systems and mechanisms at work in biological and microbiological organisms, and the biotechnological methods and techniques developed to exploit these interactions and systems in the production of useful products and services
- Chemistry and Chemical Engineering (Knovel) Covers chemical processes and product development, plant design and operation, analytical chemistry, catalysis, separation, and synthesis. Industrial safety and process refinement are highlights of the collection. Of use to chemists and materials scientists, chemical, petroleum, and process engineers working on applications as broad as food production, petrochemical processing and nanotechnology. Includes a collection of Knovel Equation Solver interactive equations.
- Chemical Engineering eBooks (ScienceDirect) A-Z list of titles filtered to all books with subscription and complimentary access for the Life Sciences. Use the subject filters on the left to expand or narrow the selections.
- Industrial Chemistry/Chemical Engineering eBooks (SpringerLink) Use the filters on the left to search for titles among the 800+ books available in this area.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science.
This link opens in a new window
- Science of Synthesis This link opens in a new window Provides a critical review of the synthetic methodology developed field of organic and organometallic chemistry. (Coverage: early 1800s --)
- Knovel This link opens in a new window Provides online access to engineering and science reference handbooks, databases, conference proceedings. Features unique tables and databases, covering everything from mechanical to chemical properties data, corrosion data and material properties, along with interactive engineering tools that enable data analysis, and specialized data search and taxonomies.
Searching in DELCAT
When searching in DELCAT, subject headings in your results can be very helpful in focusing a search. Below are a few examples of subject headings in the field of chemical engineering:
- Petroleum Refining
- Petroleum refineries -- United States -- Waster disposal -- Standards
- Chemical process control -- Simulation methods
- Distillation apparatus -- Design and construction
- Polymers -- Additives -- Spectra
- Fourier transformation
Note that subject headings often have several additional qualifying subject headings, allowing for very specific description of what a title is about.
For more information about how to locate a book in the library, please watch Using A Call Number to Find a Book (video tutorial 2:50 min).