Images or Videos Collections
- Foundation for Landscape Studies | JSTOR/ArtstorA selection of nearly 8,000 images providing a survey of global landscape studies, including gardens, parks, cities, suburbs, rural areas, and the humanized wilderness
- Art and Architecture in VideoDocumentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms
Three selections from Art and Architecture in Video (search by title to access video)
- British Broadcasting Corporation (Producer). (2013). Lost Paradise: The Gardens of Roberto Burle Marx. [Video/DVD] BBC Worldwide. - A profile of Roberto Burle Marx, a landscape artist. He uses local South American plants in his designs and layouts.
- American Institute of Architects (Producer). (1993). Land Resources and the Urban Ecology, Part 1. [Video/DVD] American Institute of Architects. - This video is about environmental aspects of architecture, environmental protection, and human ecology.
- Insight Media (Producer), & . (1993). Land Resources and the Urban Ecology, Part 2. [Video/DVD] American Institute of Architects. - This video is about the environmental aspects of architecture, city planning, and energy conservation in buildings.
- Center for Historic Architecture and Design (CHAD)CHAD Collection includes: Architectural drawings; Photographs; Maps; Property files; In-house publications; Primary and secondary research materials; Architectural study collection (fragments and building material supplies)
- Digital Collections | Library of CongressExplore the different digital collections. In particular: Cities and Towns includes maps that depict individual buildings to panoramic views of large urban areas; Panoramic Maps has nonphotographic representations of cities showing street patterns, individual buildings, and major landscape features in perspective (generally not drawn to scale)
- GoogleSearching Google, Google Images and Google Scholar will yield some excellent resources on gardens, landscapes, and designers. Most of the gardens you are studying have websites which include history, images, plans, etc.
- Delaware Postcard Collection | JSTORThe collection comprises over two thousand postcards of Delaware and nearby areas.
- Willard Stewart: WPA & HABS Photographs of Delaware | JSTORThe Willard Stewart WPA and HABS Photographs of Delaware Collection contains 246 photographs of landscapes and buildings in Delaware taken by the prominent Wilmington, Delaware photographer, Willard S. Stewart (1915-2003).
- Center for Historic Architecture and Design (CHAD)Documentation of historic structures--more than 3,000 buildings and landscapes from the industrial complexes of Wilmington to the agricultural buildings and landscapes of southern Delaware and elsewhere in the Mid-Atlantic region
- SOVA - Smithsonian InstitutionSmithsonian Online Virtual Archives (SOVA) - Explore archival collections of personal papers, manuscripts, photographs and more. The Archives of American Gardens include many Delaware gardens.
- SIRIS Image GalleryPhotographic images and records that document historic and contemporary gardens throughout the United States.
- HALS: Heritage Documentation Programs--HABS, HAER, HALS, CRGIS--of the National Park ServicePhotographic images and records that document historic and contemporary gardens throughout the United States.
- Landscapes & Areas | English HeritageThe British equivalent of the U.S.'s HALS program.