A non-profit established in 1998, TCLF educates and engages the public to make our shared landscape heritage more visible, identify its value, and empower its stewards. Explore the What's Out There database, search by landscape name, locale, designer, type and style.
The LI provides a professional home for all landscape practitioners including landscape scientists, landscape planners, landscape architects, landscape managers and urban designers. Check out the case studies library, a collection of contemporary landscape projects ranging from global-scale projects like Olympic parks through to neighborhood schemes.
The Landscape Performance Series Case Study Briefs are a searchable database of over 180 exemplary built projects with quantified environmental, economic and social benefits. The Case Study Briefs are produced by the Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF), working in conjunction with designers and/or academic research teams to assess performance and document each project.
Scenario Journal is an online publication focused on the next generation of urban landscapes in 7 issues from 2011 to 2019. It brings together work from practitioners, academics and students of landscape, planning, architecture, art, engineering, and environmental science.
A landscape architecture industry website founded by Damian Holmes in 2007, to publicize the work of landscape architects and to provide the landscape architecture industry and students with the ability to promote their work whether it be design, policy, or research
Searching Google, Google Images and Google Scholar will yield some excellent resources on gardens, landscapes, and designers. Most of the gardens you are studying have websites which include history, images, plans, etc.
CHAD Collection includes: Architectural drawings; Photographs; Maps; Property files; In-house publications; Primary and secondary research materials; Architectural study collection (fragments and building material supplies)
Documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms
Three selections from Art and Architecture in Video (search by title to access video)
British Broadcasting Corporation (Producer). (2013). Lost Paradise: The Gardens of Roberto Burle Marx. [Video/DVD] BBC Worldwide. - A profile of Roberto Burle Marx, a landscape artist. He uses local South American plants in his designs and layouts.
American Institute of Architects (Producer). (1993). Land Resources and the Urban Ecology, Part 1. [Video/DVD] American Institute of Architects. - This video is about environmental aspects of architecture, environmental protection, and human ecology.
Insight Media (Producer), & . (1993). Land Resources and the Urban Ecology, Part 2. [Video/DVD] American Institute of Architects. - This video is about the environmental aspects of architecture, city planning, and energy conservation in buildings.
The Willard Stewart WPA and HABS Photographs of Delaware Collection contains 246 photographs of landscapes and buildings in Delaware taken by the prominent Wilmington, Delaware photographer, Willard S. Stewart (1915-2003).
Documentation of historic structures--more than 3,000 buildings and landscapes from the industrial complexes of Wilmington to the agricultural buildings and landscapes of southern Delaware and elsewhere in the Mid-Atlantic region