DE Government
- Delaware Code OnlineThis provides current Delaware Code. For historical Code, visit Next Uni, a database listed below.
- Delaware DataDatasets related to Delaware specific information on a variety of topics including: education, recreation, human services, and more.
- Delaware General AssemblyFind out who your local legislator is, track a bill, find Delaware laws, live coverage of the House and Senate, and more information on Delaware State Government.
- Delaware RegulationsThe Delaware Regulations website contains, among other items, the monthly Delaware Register of Regulations and the Delaware Administrative Code.
- GovInfoFind information by author, committee, etc.
- Journals of the Delaware General AssemblyThe two collections of journals document the work of the Delaware State House of Representatives from 1835 to 2015, and the Delaware State Senate from 1831 to 2005. Each journal records the attendance, bill title, vote tally and other proceedings from the official sessions of each chamber.
Government Databases at UD
Please note that access to our databases is ONLY for current UD Faculty, Staff, and Students. If you wish to conduct research with our databases, you must visit the library in person.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline Academic is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains extensive coverage of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and more than 2,400 scholarly journals. The Government, Politics & Law package offers special collections on Criminal Justice in America, Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, Slavery in America and the World and more.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources with an interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowThe CQ Researcher Plus Archive explores a single “hot” issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports. PDF files are available for full issues dating back to January 1996; for issues published since January 2001, PDF files are in color.
