Books printed in the colonies and early United States during the 17th and 18th centuries.
Series in America's Historical Imprints (which is a component of Archive of Americana) Series 1, Evans is the only one of the series that UD owns, so entry is listed as" Early American Imprints Series I: Evans, 1639-1800."
Can be searched on Readex AllSearch, an integrated platform that combines Readex’s primary sources into a single cross-searchable interface.
A searchable library of works of English and American poetry, drama and prose as well as biographies, bibliographies and key secondary sources.
Literature Online Complete provides access to:
English poetry from 600 to the present American and African-American poetry from 1603 to the present The Faber Poetry Library English drama (including Shakespeare) from 1280 to 1915 English prose from 1500 to 1900
Includes access to the Annual Bibliography of English Language & Literature (ABELL) with associated full-text, major literary reference works, & websites selected for their relevance to literary studies.
Search the latest index of millions of free books to preview or read.
“My Library” allows you to create a personalized library on Google Books which allows you to label, review, rate, & search a customized selection of books. These collections live online, and are accessible anywhere you can log in to your Google account.
Selected primary and critical works relevant to the "literary, artistic and cultural milieu of eighteenth-century England." DELCAT Discovery records are available for individual titles in the collection.