(302) 831-1475
Video Resources in the Library
Located on the lower level of the Morris Library, the Film & Video Collection collects and maintains audiovisual materials, including over 25,000 programs in DVD, Blu-ray, VHS, and legacy formats. Search DELCAT Discovery from the link above to limit your search to materials in the Film & Video Collection.
Information for Instructors
Film & Video items may be scheduled by faculty, exempt staff, and graduate students responsible for teaching a regularly scheduled class. Click here to learn more.
The Film & Video Collection in the Morris Library is equipped with a 49-seat viewing room which may be scheduled for use by faculty and authorized teaching assistants in giving audiovisual presentations to University of Delaware classes on a first-come basis. Click here to learn more.
Key Streaming Video Collections
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of more than 50,000 videos spanning numerous subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music, film, and more. Includes the Sony Classics collection. Create clips from videos to be annotated, edited, and shared. - Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new windowThe Kanopy Collection provides access to independent, international, classic, and documentary films from distributors such as Criterion Collection, DEFA (Deutsche Film-Aktiengesellschaft), Film Movement, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, PBS, and Great Courses. This database includes clip and playlist capabilities, transcripts and captioning, and additional accessibility features.
- Swank Digital CampusA collection of 1000+ classic and current feature films. (Not viewable using the Safari browser.)
- BBC Shakespeare Plays This link opens in a new window
This streaming video collection consists of television adaptations of all 37 plays by William Shakespeare, produced by British Broadcasting between 1978 and 1985.
- Theatre in Video This link opens in a new window
Includes streaming performances of plays and related documentaries, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
- American History in Video This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos related to American history, including commercial and governmental newsreels, archival and public affairs footage, and documentaries. Includes content from Newsreel Films, Documentary Educational Resources, PBS, The History Channel, NASA, NARA, and Universal Newsreel. Covers the discovery of the Americas to the late 20th century.
- Docuseek Complete Collection (Alexander Street Press platform) This link opens in a new window
Access to contemporary social issues documentaries in a variety of disciplines.
NOTE: The Library provides access to the most current (3rd ed.) of the Docuseek Collection through the Docuseek platform ONLY. Accessing via Alexander St. Press provides access through the 2nd edition. - Meet the Press This link opens in a new window
Meet the Press is a weekly American television news/interview program broadcast on NBC. It is the longest-running program in television history, debuting in 1947, and specializing in interviews with leaders on issues of politics, economics, foreign policy and other public affairs, along with panel discussions providing opinions and analysis.
- PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new windowThis collection of 1,600+ streaming videos provides a range of documentaries and series from the Public Broadcasting Service.