Advertising
Advertising research helps you explore how companies promote products, analyze media strategies, and track advertising spending and trends. Use these resources to find directories of advertisers and agencies, reports on advertising expenditures, scholarly and trade articles, and industry statistics.
Databases and Articles
-
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
Full text of business and financial journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
-
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations and more.
-
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals in communication, mass media, and other closely related fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 570 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more. Also includes full text for over 450 journals. (Coverage: 1915 --)
-
Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Full-text company and industry intelligence on global corporations.
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
Data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest and markets.
Trade Publications
-
Advertising AgeLeading trade publication for advertising industry news, campaigns, and creative strategies.
-
AdweekCoverage of advertising campaigns, media buying, and marketing technology.
-
Marketing WeekGlobal perspective on branding, advertising, and promotion.
Advertising Directories
-
Standard directory of advertisersCall Number: HF5805 .S69ISBN: 10786678Publication Date: HF5805 .S69Covers over 25,000 advertisers listed according to one of 51 product classifications.
-
Standard directory of advertising agencies.Call Number: HF6178 .S73Covers nearly 5000 advertising agencies, 44,000 personnel, and 75,000 accounts.
-
Standard Directory of Advertisers and Int'l Advertisers (Redbooks)Available via NexisUni
Expenditures, Rates and Reach
-
-
Standard Rate & Data Service byCall Number: HF5805 .S73Advertising rates, circulation, and audience data for media outlets.