Marketing Research

Provides financial ratios for companies in various asset ranges by SIC code. Data reported are based on aggregate numbers from IRS records.

Arranged by SIC code, this work includes financial data and important ratios from an aggregate number of establishments within an industry. Examination of this information establishes present and future norms from which a venture's performance can be judged.

A complete appraisal of analytical tools available to managers to assess performance Required reading for anyone starting, running, or growing a business, Business Ratios and Formulas, Third Edition puts answers at the fingertips of business managers, with nearly 250 operational criteria and clear, easy-to-understand explanations that can be used right away. The Third Edition includes twenty new measurements. Approximately 20 new measurements Offers a comprehensive resource of nearly 250 operational criteria An Appendix including a dictionary of accounting and finance terms A thorough list of every ratio and formula, and how to compile and interpret that information Also by Steven M. Bragg: Fast Close: A Guide to Closing the Books Quickly, Second Edition An ideal tool for measuring corporate performance, this authoritative resource allows you to pick and choose the tools you need to best assess your organization's performance.

Financial Ratios for Executives is written specifically with today's global executive in mind. It makes financial ratios easy to understand and use effectively. This short book will prove invaluable to both financial and non-financial executives looking for easy, intuitive methods to assess corporate health and assist in strategic decision making. Financial Ratios for Executives contains over 100 financial ratios and other useful calculations. It includes ratios that are commonly used, such as return on investment (ROI), return on assets (ROA), return on equity (ROE), economic value added (EVA), and debt-to-equity ratio, just to name a few. It also includes many less-well known--yet powerful--ratios that can provide unparalleled insight into operations, financial management, sales and marketing efforts, and overall performance, among other areas. Using realistic financial and operational data from two fictional companies, the explanation of each ratio includes: Type of ratio Formula for calculating the ratio Description of the ratio Example based on ABC Company or XYZ Company Additional comments or insights In addition to the section on financial ratios, financial experts Michael Rist and Albert Pizzica have included a section on capital budgeting, an understanding of which is essential for both the financial and non-financial executives before they take part in an annual budget meeting or any other business meeting where capital allocation is discussed. It includes the most important tools of finance, such as net present value (NPV), internal rate of return (IRR), payback method, and total cost of ownership. Who gets ahead in the business world? Those who understand the numbers. It's as simple as that. Financial Ratios for Executives is for those who want to understand how to use financial data to support their initiatives, solve persistent problems, uncover opportunities, bolster company health, and shine in corporate meetings.