Related Guides
- African American Studies
- Art History
- Biographical Information
- Book Collecting and Book Buying
- Book Resources: Binding, Buying and Selling, Conservation, & Book Donations
- Books Arts in Special Collections
- Children's Literature
- Copyright
- Film Studies
- History
- Material Culture
- Primary Sources
- Primary Sources for Literature in Special Collections
- Primary Sources in The Arts in Special Collections
- Theatre
- Women's Studies
- Writing
New! The Chronicle of Higher Education

Campus-wide access to the Chronicle of Higher Education (1989 to present) is now available. This includes all information from the print edition as well as other online-only features.
For a summary of the Chronicle's many features, visit the site map.
Create a free account using your udel.edu email address to gain quick access to the Chronicle from an iPad, smart phone, tablet, or any computer anywhere in the world.
View BBC Shakespeare Plays Online
This collection includes streaming video of 37 Shakespeare plays. Produced by Cedric Messina and Dr. Jonathan Miller, it includes performances by Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent.
Users will need a high-speed Internet connection (DSL or cable, no dial-up) and audio capabilities (sound card) to accommodate streaming audio and video. The streaming video is offered in Flash streams. The Flash streams can be played on any computer with the Flash browser plug in (free download).
English and American Literature Subject Guide
Welcome to the English and American Literature Subject Guide.
This is a guide to UD Library resources related to English and American literature.
|
|
From Off Campus
Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. If you encounter problems accessing Library databases, e-journals or e-books, use the UD proxy login page.
Recommendation for Purchase
The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material for the English and American literature collection. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Ask a Librarian
2012 First Year Common Reader
QR Code for Smart Phones
Do you have a bar code reader on your smart phone? Scan or snap a photo of this guide's QR code to save a copy of the URL.





Facebook
Loading...
