Art History

A collection of e-books across the entire range of the humanities.

An interactive, full-text eBook platform that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, design, and photography. Out-of-print titles and recent releases from academic and museum publishers, and peer-reviewed, born-digital content is also available.

Includes nearly every book, pamphlet, and broadside published in North America during the 17th and 18th centuries. The definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th and 18th century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and many other topics. (Coverage: 1639-1800)

Based on Joseph Sabins landmark bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world over 5 centuries. Sabin reaches into all aspects of American history and culture, and at times, South America and the Caribbean.(Coverage: 1500-1926)

A digital library of primary sources on American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Originally a collaborative project between Cornell University and the University of Michigan, each institution focused on different aspects of this period based on what each already had in its collections. Each collection is accessed separately. The Cornell Collection is available at Hathi Trust and the Michigan Collection is available on the U-M Library Digital Collections site. (Coverage: 1840-1900) 

Early work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere. (Coverage: 1470-1700)