Art Periodicals - A History
E-Journals & E-Newspapers @ UD
For a searchable list of journals available at UD:
E-Journal Collections
Listed below are collections of eJournals which are important for research in the humanities.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to many millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Artstor images incorporated into JSTOR as of 8/1/2024.
- Project MUSE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text, scholarly, electronic journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. (Coverage: 1993 or later to the present)
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowJournals and newsletters published by the American Anthropological Association.
- Art Magazine Collection Archives This link opens in a new windowThe fulltext archives of Magazine Antiques (1922-2016), ARTnews (1902-2006), Art in America (1913-2015).
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals (Gale) This link opens in a new window1684-1912
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window1684-1912
- Nineteenth Century U.K. Periodicals This link opens in a new windowPart 1: New Readerships: Women's, Children's, Humour & Leisure/Sport.
Part 2: Empire: Travel & Anthropology, Economics, Missionary & Colonial.
See also: Gale NewsVault. - Modernist Journals Project This link opens in a new windowCulturally significant magazines from the early 20th century.
- Women's Magazine Archive This link opens in a new windowA collection of leading women’s interest consumer magazines from the late 19th century through 2005.
Online Journals & Magazines
These magazines and journals are noteworthy as potential resources for art history and material culture research.
- HarpWeek This link opens in a new window
Full-text digital database of Harper's Weekly, the leading American illustrated magazine of its day, covering political, military, social, and cultural stories. (Coverage: 1857-1912)
- Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Every issue of the TLS published from 1902-2019. Identification of anonymous contributors is included, allowing users to explore in greater depth the literary activity and critical opinion makers of the 20th and early 21st centuries. (Coverage 1902-2019)