Art History

Compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases. An extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. (Coverage: late 19th c. --)

Index of scholarly literature covering the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Index of literature covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. Subjects include world history, military history, womens history, history of education and more. Indexes 2,300+ academic journals in over 40 languages. (Coverage: 1952 --)

Citations for articles, books, book chapters, and more. When available, includes links to full-text resources from the library and in open access publications. Covers a range of humanities subjects, including world languages and literatures, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing, teaching of language, and history of publishing. (Coverage: 1926 --)

Bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Vol. 1. (Coverage: 1928 --)

Covers hundreds of academic and popular film journals. Contains comprehensive television periodical indexing until 2000. TV-related articles from film periodicals continue to be indexed. (Coverage: 1972 --) See below for information about silent era film archives.

Bliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. (Coverage: 1940 --)

An index to the contents of journals and magazines in the humanities and social sciences, from their first issues through 1995, with links to the full-text of some articles. (Coverage: 1665-1995)

Comprehensive index to 19th c. books, periodicals, official publications, archives, and newspapers. (Coverage: 19th c.)

Primary source material in the humanities, social sciences, engineering, history of science, law, economics, religion, psychology, government documents, visual arts, music, and the physical sciences. Detailed information about Eight Centuries Content is available. (Coverage: 1106-1960, varies by source)  

Indexing and full-text of popular periodicals. (Coverage: Readers Guide Index, 1983 --   |   Readers Guide Retrospective, 1890-1982)

Citations to articles in English-language periodicals. Covers some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known, but important specialized magazines. Subjects include a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. (Coverage: 1907-1984)

Indexes single and multi-author collections, plus selected annuals and serials. Includes publications from the U.S., Canada, and Great Britain. (Coverage: Essay and General Literature, 1985 --   |   Essay and General Literature Retrospective: 1900-1984)

Content from international scholarly and popular periodicals in Black Studies and contains full-text coverage of core Black Studies titles. (Coverage:varies, some as far back as 1902; full text 1998 to the present))

Interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa in the period 400-1500 (Coverage: 1967 --)

A collection of materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. The platform contains databases, books, journals, and more. (Coverage: 1842 --) See below for more information about the resources included in Iter.

Bibliographic database for womens studies and feminist research. A valuable resource for many disciplines, including sociology, history, international relations, humanities.

Partial Open Access. Search engine specifically for scholarly publications. You can access the full-text of articles from open access and preprint publications, but you must be logged in to your UDel email account in order to access subscriptions provided by the UD Library.

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.

A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)

Non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

Access to a number of genealogical and historical resources, including images of the decennial U.S. census from 1790-1930.

Helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies. Millions of archival descriptions and finding aids from over 1,400 different institutions are represented.