Who are your consumers?
Analyze the customers to understand their profile and needs.
For national, state, County, and local profiles and demographic data on the consumers, use the Census Quickfacts .See also Census.gov for more demographic data
For Delaware Demographics Data, use the Delaware Population Consortium (provides detailed population data for State, Counties and major cities)
For the University of Delaware Data ( including students, faculty, programs. etc.): UD Facts & Figures
Consumer Behavior and Analysis
The process of consumer analysis includes gathering information about the consumer such as their needs and purchasing behavior.
Recommended Databases:
- ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text of business and financial journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
- Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers.
You must be a current University of Delaware student, faculty, or staff member to use this database. A valid UDNetID and password are required.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations and more.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)
