Recommended UD Resources
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest and markets.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers.
You must be a current University of Delaware student, faculty, or staff member to use this database. A valid UDNetID and password are required.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the statistical content of selected U. S. and state government publications, business and association publications and intergovernmental publications. Abstracts may contain a link to the full- text of the table and/or a link to the agency's website where the full-text of the publication may be viewed and downloaded.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
Statistical tables and charts covering various aspects of social, political, and economic life. Emphasis is on the U.S., but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. (Coverage: 1878 --)
- APEC (FREC) Research ReportsReports by the University of Delaware department on a variety activities and studies undertaken by faculty members. Part of the University of Delaware Library Institutional Repository.
- APEC (FREC) Staff PapersPapers by the University of Delaware department analyzing or evaluating statistical models and performance data. Part of the University of Delaware Library Institutional Repository.
Resources by Subject
- Census Business BuilderTools for creating a profile of a geographic location in the United States that includes demographic, business, and economic data
- FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data)An online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS)Find statistics about employment, productivity, wages by area and industry, prices, and consumer spending
- U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)BEA provides interactive data and economic news at the national, international, regional, and industry levels
- Economic Indicators | U.S. Census BureauVarious reports on indicators of the health of the U.S. economy, including manufacturing reports, business inventories, home ownership, construction, and more
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
iLibrary is no longer being updated and will close on Dec. 19, 2024. Some material will continue to be available on the OECD website.
- IMF Data | International Monetary FundFind statistics for the External Sector, Financial Sector, Government Finance, and National Accounts and Price
- National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)Primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education
- Open Data Platform | Department of EducationData Profiles from U.S. Department of Education. Search by keyword or by category, such as STEM, Student Demographics, and English Language Learners
- Education Data | U.S. Census BureauFind links to data sets and reports on variety of educational topics--from educational attainment and school enrollment, to school costs and financing
- The Education Opportunity Project at Stanford UniversityA range of detailed data on educational conditions, contexts, and outcomes in school districts and counties across the United States, including measures of academic achievement, measures of racial and socioeconomic composition, racial and socioeconomic segregation patterns
- National Center for Health Statistics | CDCFind statistics on disease, disabilities, injuries, health care, mortality, and life stages
- Global Health Observatory Data | World Health OrganizationThe GHO data repository is WHO's gateway to health-related statistics on priority health topics including mortality and burden of diseases, non-communicable diseases and risk factors, epidemic-prone diseases, health systems, environmental health, violence and injuries, equity among others.
- Delaware Health Statistics Center | DPHInformation is made available through the production of reports, data summaries and analysis, map generation and provision of public use files. Service from the Delaware Division of Public Health.
- KIDS COUNT Data CenterPremier source of data on children, youth and families. Find indicators for the nation, states and more. Managed by the Annie E. Casey Foundation
- Federal Interagency Forum on Aging-Related Statistics (Forum)Gathers information on the aging population through periodic publications and other means
- National Center for Science and Engineering | NSFNCSES is responsible for statistical data on the following broad areas of interest: Research and development; The science and engineering workforce; U.S. competitiveness in science, engineering, technology, and R&D; The condition and progress of STEM education in the United States
- re3data.org (Registry of Research Data Repositories)A global registry of research data repositories from different academic disciplines
- Science.govScience.gov provides access to federally funded scientific research results from across US agencies, including scientific and technical reports, peer-reviewed scholarly publications, digital data, software, conference presentations and proceedings, and more.