Electronic Book Collections

A collection of e-books across the entire range of the humanities.

An interactive, full-text eBook platform that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, design, and photography. Out-of-print titles and recent releases from academic and museum publishers, and peer-reviewed, born-digital content is also available.

Integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a large image bank, extra reference resources, and more.

Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by fashion industry professionals. Global in focusand presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. Cases range from foundational to advanced.

Articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books. Covers all major academic areas. An excellent place to start when learning the basics of any topic. Will help focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles. Images, audio and video files are included.

Works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, as well as biographies, bibliographies and key secondary sources. Primary works represent a collection of thousands of works by influential authors as well as the works of lesser known or now forgotten literary figures. (Coverage: 8th century --)

Important primary source texts and translations in the history of philosophy and thought.

A discipline-wide collection of global business cases from a variety of industries. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management and more.

A cross-disciplinary research methods tool. Provides full access to Sage books, journal articles, reference works, case studies, sample datasets and videos about designing and conducting a research project, specific research methods, performing a literature review, and writing about research results.

Full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. Also includes publications from select publishers and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.

Millions of full-text documents in electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science from IEEE and its publishing partners. Includes access to IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences. (Coverage: 1998- present   |   select content 1872- present)

An extensive online library of full-text content from leading publishers and societies. Covers engineering, chemistry, biochemistry, earth and environmental sciences, and more.

An integrated platform for books, journals, and other materials published by Springer, a major publisher of science and social sciences books and journals. The UD Library has acquired Springer eBooks in most subject areas. (Coverage: 2005 --)