Research Guides: Electronic Book Collections: Life & Health Sciences

Selected E-Book Collections

EBSCO eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. Titles are from a variety of publishers.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
An extensive online library of full-text content from leading publishers and societies. Covers engineering, chemistry, biochemistry, earth and environmental sciences, and more.
OverDrive eBooks and Audiobooks This link opens in a new window
A curated leisure reading collection of new and popular e-books and audiobooks. Your first step is to download the Libby app to your device. The Library's OverDrive Collection can be searched or browsed by logging into the app or searching DELCAT.
Note: The OverDrive app was discontinued and replaced with Libby in May 2023.
Learn more about downloading and using Libby.
Springer E-Books This link opens in a new window
An integrated platform for books, journals, and other materials published by Springer, a major publisher of science and social sciences books and journals. The UD Library has acquired Springer eBooks in most subject areas. (Coverage: 2005 --)

Open Access Collections

Open Access refers to resources that are freely available for viewing and/or use. Open Access is not the same as Public Domain, and most Open Access creators do retain their copyrights.

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.