Primary Sources for Images at UD
- Associated Press Images Collection - CANCELED. ACCESS ENDED 1/1/2025. This link opens in a new window
Current and historical Associated Press photographs, graphics, and text materials.
- Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a large image bank, extra reference resources, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to many millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Artstor images incorporated into JSTOR as of 8/1/2024.
Other Image Collections of Interest
- American Memory
- Digital Collections. Library of Congress
- Prints and Photographs Online Collections. Library of Congress
- Built in America: Historic American Buildings Survey/Historic American Engineering Record
- Smithsonian Collections Search Center
- Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
- New York Public Library Digital Collections
- Visual Collections: Images of Art, History and Culture
- Digital Library for the Decorative Arts and Material Culture
- Ad*Access
- Emergence of Advertising in America, 1850-1920
- PhillyHistory.org
- Philadelphia Architects and Buildings
- Delaware Postcard Collection
- Willard Stewart WPA & HABS Photographs of Delaware
- Visual Arts Data Service (VADS): Collections
- The British Library: Albums
- Europeana
- Life Photo Archive
- Getty Images
Databases of Video and Sound
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of tens of thousands of videos spanning a wide range of subject areas such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and music. More
- Music Online: Listening This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content. Allows users to analyze content from hundreds of producers and distributors from around the world. Contains multiple collections, genres, and subjects. See below for additional information.
- National JukeboxFun and free! Historical recordings from the Library of Congress.