Open Access

An online collection of the complete works of William Shakespeare's plays and poetry.

A publisher providing open access journals and eBooks.

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

A digital collection of books that Google has scanned and converted to text using optical character recognition (OCR). Google Books includes books with full access and partial access. To view only full access books, click 'Any view' and then choose 'Full view'.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. This collection includes both full access and partial access to materials. To view full access books only, click the 'Full view only' option when searching.

A publisher of open access books in areas of technology, science and medicine.

This is a online collection of open access e-books that are available for download from the Library of Congress.

The books division of the NLM Literature Archive (LitArch) at the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It is an online searchable collection of books, reports, databases, and other scholarly literature in biology, medicine, and the life sciences.

This is a collection of Open Access ebooks available on JSTOR.

An open, editable library catalog, created by the Internet Archive.

A central hosting platform for Open Access Books that plans to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating Open Access books.

A free electronic library of public domain eBooks.

OpenStax is a nonprofit educational technology initiative that creates peer-reviewed, openly-licensed textbooks.

Open Textbook Library is a collection of open textbooks that are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.

Textbook Equity Open Education is a database of open textbooks and materials. The site also sells print formats at a low price.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. This collection includes both full access and partial access to materials. To view full access books only, click the 'Full view only' option when searching.

This library contains hundreds of free courses, video lectures, and supplemental materials from universities in the United States and China. Many of these lectures are available for download.

LibreTexts is a non-profit organization committed to freeing the textbook from the limitations and costs of traditional textbooks. Materials on LibreTexts are open and freely accessible.

The Mason OER Metafinder helps find Open Educational Resources by searching 22 different sources of open educational materials.

Collection of curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

MIT OpenCourseWare is an online publication of materials from thousands of MIT courses, including lecture notes, exams, and videos.

A public digital library of open educational resources.

The Teaching Commons brings together high-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities. Curated by librarians and their institutions, the Teaching Commons includes open access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, and more.