Popular Magazines in Google Books
Use Google Books to find titles such as Crisis, Black Enterprise, Black World, Ebony, Ebony Jr., Jet, Negro Digest, Vibe and Vibe Vixen.
Can't Find A Journal Online?
You've checked the E-Journals list and your journal isn't listed??? Try searching DELCAT to see if the library has a paper copy instead.
Finding Journals and Magazines
The most efficient way to search for articles on a specific topic is to use one or several of the databases described elsewhere in this guide. You can also search within specific journals or in one of the many journal collections available at UD.
E-JOURNALS @ UD
KEY JOURNAL COLLECTIONS
- Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Resources for researching the past, present, and future of African Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. Comprised of several cross-searchable component databases.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing access to often overlooked perspectives. Includes unique community publications not found in any other database, as well as top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Nearly a quarter of the articles are presented in Spanish. Dozens of major Latino publications are featured, (Coverage: 1959 --)
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to many millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Artstor images incorporated into JSTOR as of 8/1/2024.
- Project MUSE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text, scholarly, electronic journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. (Coverage: 1993 or later to the present)
SELECTED SCHOLARLY JOURNALS
SELECTED POPULAR MAGAZINES
- Jet Magazine Archive (NEW!)1970-2014. Select Jet Magazine Archive to access full text via EBSCOhost Provider.
JOURNAL COLLECTIONS
Interlibrary Loan
Books and other materials not held by the UD Library may be obtained by Interlibrary Loan. This service is available to UD faculty, students, and staff.
Requests may be submitted by going to Interlibrary Loan.