Reference sources
Online version
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
Concise, reliable reference source spanning the full range of the physical sciences and focusing on key data that are needed by RandD professionals, scientists, engineers, and students. Contains property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature. (Coverage: Latest ed. plus archive back to 84th [2003-2004] ed.
- Science of Synthesis This link opens in a new window
Provides a critical review of the synthetic methodology developed field of organic and organometallic chemistry. (Coverage: early 1800s --)
- Fieser and Fieser's Reagents for Organic Synthesis This online series contains the entire contents of all print volumes, including an A to Z listing of all reagents cited in synthetic literature with concise descriptions and illustrations of chemical reactions.
In print
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (in PRINT) by
In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics remains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.
Call Number: Chemistry Library - REF QD65.A1 H35ISBN: 9781138367296Publication Date: 2019
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Volumes 1-20 11th Edition
Presents a comprehensive encyclopedia containing over seven thousand articles covering all aspects of science and technology.
Call Number: Chemistry Library - REF Q121.M3 2012ISBN: 9780071792738Publication Date: 2012
Other Sources
- ACS Style Quick Guide - Open Access chapterProvides citation style examples for different source types (journals, books, websites, etc.). Chapter is from the ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication which is available to ACS members and to organizational subscribers.
- Chemical Information for Chemists: a PrimerWritten for students, scientists, and information professionals who will benefit from learning the tactics of finding chemical information.
- Chemical Information Sources (Wikibooks)Chemical Information Sources is designed to help people find and learn how to use chemical information resources on the Internet and elsewhere. This is an excellent place to look if you don't know what book or journal to look for.