Statistical Databases
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new windowA key reference for statistics covering various aspects of social, political, and economic life in the United States.
- Child and Family Data ArchiveCFData holds hundreds of datasets and accompanying documentation for secondary data analysis on important issues of policy and practice relevance, including data previously housed with Child Care and Early Education Research Connections (CCEERC).
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new windowA mapping platform that facilitates the analyses of large amounts of data and quickly displays the data through maps, tables, charts and reports.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new windowProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowProvides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases
United States Education Statistics
- Delaware Department of Education Annual ReportsSummarized educational statistics for Delaware
- Delaware Report CardProvides access to clear, robust, timely and continuous information for parents about how students and schools are doing throughout the state.
- National Center for Education StatisticsNCES provides access to data from numerous surveys and studies and produces several valuable annual reports on education statistics in the United States. This is an excellent resource for discovering demographic statistics on specific schools or regions, school violence statistics, high school retention rates, and statistical projections regarding the state of education in the US.
- Digest of Education StatisticsThe Digest of Education Statistics is a compilation of statistics regarding all levels of American education. This site contains the full digest for the years 1990 to the present. Older versions of the Digest of Education Statistics are available in print at the library. Consult the library catalog for details regarding location and the editions held within the collection.
- National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)The Nation's Report Card provides information gathered through continuing assessments of American student achievement in content areas including reading, mathematics, civics, writing, the arts, economics, science, geography and history. The assessment also gathers data on instructional experiences and school environment.
- Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS)The primary source for data on colleges, universities, and technical and vocational postsecondary institutions in the United States
- US Common Core of DataAnnual, national statistical database of information about public elementary and secondary schools (e.g., enrollment by grade, student characteristics, number of teachers) and school districts (e.g., number of students, number of high school graduates in the previous year).
- Schools and Staffing Survey (SASS)A survey of the characteristics and conditions of America's public and private schools and the teachers and principals who work in them.
International Education Statistics
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Country studies, forecasting publications, periodicals, socio-economic reports as well as podcasts from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Topics covered include agriculture, developing economies, education, employment, energy, the environment, migration, social issues, and sustainable development.
- UNESCO Institute for StatisticsContains annual educational statistics reports for more than 200 countries and territories, focusing upon enrollments, teaching staff, gender parity and finance. All levels of education are included. The site also allows for manipulation of data within custom tables.
- Education Policy and Data CenterThe Education Policy and Data Center is a resource for data, profiles, and data reports on education in developing and transitional countries.
- International Data ExplorerFrom U.S. Dept of Education, National Center for Education Statistics. Create statistical tables and charts to compare U.S. students' knowledge and skills to their international peers.