Search DELCAT
E-Books and E-Book Collections
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books. Covers all major academic areas. An excellent place to start when learning the basics of any topic. Will help focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles. Images, audio and video files are included.
- Springer eBooks: Psychology collectionThis sub-set of Springer eBooks contains over 1,000 books on psychology and brain sciences topics in English published between 2005-2018 including reference works.
- EBSCO eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. Titles are from a variety of publishers.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with tools to find, use, and manage the information.
- Cameron's Collection - Mental Health Resources for Students This link opens in a new window
Almost two-thirds of students report feeling overwhelming anxiety at least once during the academic year. The idea of seeking help can seem over-whelming when one is already dealing with stress, anxiety, depression, and other mental health issues. By providing access to this collection of eBooks geared toward college students, the UD Library hopes to give students and their supporters a safe, private, and easy-to-use resource that will make a difference in the lives of UD students.
- SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new windowBrowse books as content type and limit to psychology as discipline
Finding Books - Psychology
Books related to the field of psychology are found in the Social Sciences, Sciences, and the Humanities. The call number range for Neuroscience and Psychiatry (RC) is such an example and is housed on the lower level of the library. The largest collections of psychology books are grouped together on the third floor of the library in the BF call number range.
Finding Books - Neuroscience and Psychiatry
These additional psychology call numbers are found on the lower level of the library.
RC321-571 Neurosciences. Biological psychiatry. Neuropsychiatry
RC346-429 Neurology. Diseases of the nervous system
Including speech disorders
RC435-571 Psychiatry
RC475-489 Therapeutics. Psychotherapy
RC490-499 Hypnotism and hypnosis. Suggestion therapy
RC500-510 Psychoanalysis
RC512-569.5 Psychopathology
RC512-528 Psychoses
RC530-552 Neuroses
RC554-569.5 Personality disorders. Behavior problems
Including sexual problems, drug abuse,
suicide, child abuse
RC569.7-571 Mental retardation. Developmental disabilities