Psychological & Brain Sciences

Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)

A collection of textbooks, journals, DSM-5 and professional development tools. Provides mental health professionals, students, faculty, and researchers with key resources in diagnosis, treatment, and research.

A free resource providing access to biomedical and life sciences literature. Contains millions of citations and abstracts, but does not include full-text articles. However, links to the full-text are often present from other sources, such UD subscribed titles, publisher websites, or PubMed Central. To access articles from UD subscribed titles you must be a UD student or staff member.

Citations and abstracts to articles in education journals and documents. Full-text available via GetIt! for UD Library subscribed titles. Also contains resources on training and development; library and information science. (Coverage: 1966 --)

Citations, with abstracts, for a broad range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work.

Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Freely available bibliographic database providing access to worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. Includes cross-disciplinary coverage of all publications relevant to PTSD and psychological trauma. (Coverage: 1871 -)

Indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. (Coverage: 1952 --)

Index and abstracts of published literature on social work, human services and related areas. (Coverage: 1980 --)

A collection of 6 databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

A cross-disciplinary research methods tool. Provides full access to Sage books, journal articles, reference works, case studies, sample datasets and videos about designing and conducting a research project, specific research methods, performing a literature review, and writing about research results.

A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Also includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. (Coverage: 1980 --)

A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.