Statistics
- Statista This link opens in a new windowA statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Statista provides access to data from 21 market sectors including relevant and quantitative data related to health, medicine, criminal justice, sociology, and disasters.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.
- ChildStatsPublications from the Federal Inter-agency Forum on Child and Family Statistics, including America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, an annual update on the well-being of children and families in the United States
- Child Trends DatabankReports on national trends and research on over 100 key indicators of child and youth well-being
- Kaiser Family FoundationPublic opinion and research statistics on public health and healthcare policy
- National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) FastStatsStatistics on topics of public health importance, to sources of more data, and to related web pages
- National Institute of Mental Health StatisticsCollection of statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders, on mental health-related disability and on suicide
- Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration - Data CollectionsRecent publications featuring mental health statistics
- World Health Organization - Global Health AtlasStatistics and data on mental health and neurology resources in the world. Allows users to find and display global, regional and country data, as well as to compare countries and WHO regions and prepare tables, charts and maps for downloading
- Aging Integrated Database (AGID)Query system based on ACL-related data files and surveys
- AgingStatsStatistical reports from the Federal Inter-agency Forum on Aging Related Statistics
Data Sets
- Henry A. Murray Research Archive (Harvard University)Quantitative and qualitative research data sets from the Institute for Quantitative Social Science
- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)Subscription-based access to the largest social science data archive in the U.S.
- Odum Institute Data Archive (University of North Carolina)Data sets on a wide variety of social science topics including social psychology data from the Computer-Administered Panel Study (CAPS)
- Pew Research Center - Social and Demographic TrendsData from studies of behaviors and attitudes of Americans in key realms of their lives, including family, community, health, finance, work and leisure
- Roper Center Public Opinion ArchivesSubscription-based access to public opinion data on myriad subjects including personal beliefs, characteristics, lifestyles, health and social issues
- Survey Documentation and AnalysisPrograms for the documentation and Web-based analysis of survey data, including the General Social Survey and the American Community Survey
- American Psychological Association (APA) Links to Data ResourcesSuggested data resources from the APA
- Child Care & Early Education Research ConnectionsData sets from series and individual studies focusing on child development available for download and online analysis
- Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation - Global Health Data ExchangeWorld health and demographic data including population census data, surveys, registries, indicators and estimates, administrative health data, and financial data related to health
- National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect (NDACAN)Downloadable data sets on topics related to child abuse and neglect in the U.S
- Neuroscience Information Framework (NIF)Downloadable data sets sorted by topic area
- Social Science Electronic Library (SSEDL)Subscription-based access to health and social science datasets from studies, funded by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Science Foundation (NSF)