Spotlight on Statistics- A BLS Report
The Bureau of Labor Statistics provides "Spotlights on Statistics" on selected market segments. The Bureau also provides detailed reports on selected industries. Example "Clothing and Clothing Accessories Stores."
Industry At A Glance Report
The Bureau of Labor Statistic produces reports on industries- Industry at A Glance. These reports have detailed Industry data, including state, county, and metropolitan area data.
Databases for Market and Industry Conditions
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
- Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles.
Residential Search: Find address and other contact information on individuals.
Demographics Search: Demographic reports on a geographic area of your choice. Data includes statistics on the area's population, including age, race, gender, income and more. - ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of business and financial journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
- Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
A source for business and residential data in the United States.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest and markets.
Database for Industry/Market Reports
- BCC Research This link opens in a new window
In-depth market research reports covering the technology, science, and healthcare sectors.
After clicking link:
- Click on the "Member Login" button in the top, right-hand corner of the screen
- Select the "IP AUTHENTICATE" option in the bottom, right-hand corner of the pop-up box
- Marketscope Advisor This link opens in a new window
Extensive market commentary, independent investment analysis, real-time news and extensive data about a broad range of asset classes and sectors.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Suite of information resources for in-depth business and financial research. Contains corporate information covering thousands of U.S. and foreign public companies. Includes access to Investext, which provides reports written by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms.
- PitchBook This link opens in a new window
Includes company profiles, news and data for private equity, venture capital, and mergers and acquisitions research.
Funding for this resource is provided by the University's Office of Economic Innovation and Partnerships and Horn Entrepreneurship.
- Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Information about investments, including stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertible securities, as well as special situation stocks.
Industry Trends
Use the following databases to research trends in the market and industry.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
- ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of business and financial journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers.
You must be a current University of Delaware student, faculty, or staff member to use this database. A valid UDNetID and password are required.