Ask the Library
RefWorks
Use RefWorks to save citations and create a bibliography and footnotes in seconds!
Databases
Search databases for articles on psychographics or lifestyle. Consider adding a descriptive term for the age group such as Millennials, Gen Y, Gen X, Gen Z or Baby Boomers. Example: "GENERATION Y consumers" and behavior.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest and markets.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
- ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of business and financial journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)
Euromonitor Passport
- Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers.
You must be a current University of Delaware student, faculty, or staff member to use this database. A valid UDNetID and password are required.
This database will require you to login at the CAS Login page when you are off campus as well as on campus.
Examples of how to search the database (from search box, top right):
Philadelphia City Review
"Consumer Lifestyles in the US"
Also look for special reports on population/market segments.
Example: "Strategy Briefing and Generation X" or "Category Briefing and Luggage"