Ask the Library
RefWorks
Use RefWorks to save citations and create a bibliography and footnotes in seconds!
Researching Issues
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. The reports are written by experienced journalists, and factual. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature and resources for additional research.
Databases for Product Reviews, Analysis, etc
Look for articles and reports on product review and analysis. search for the product name and (review or analysis).
Example: bicycle sharing and analysis
Search also industry wide procedures such as product introduction, planning, etc.
Example (in Business Source Premier Database):
Industry name /Code and new product introduction: IC 448140 and "product introduction"; Family clothing stores and product introduction
Additional product related search could include: industry/product category and product placement or promotion
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
- ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of business and financial journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers.
You must be a current University of Delaware student, faculty, or staff member to use this database. A valid UDNetID and password are required.
- Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Full-text company and industry intelligence on global corporations.
- SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
A discipline-wide collection of global business cases from a variety of industries. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management and more.
Newspapers
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations and more.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional business publications for the U.S. and Canada. Content provided by leading publishers in business news, including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US, and more. Resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires. (Coverage: 1984 --)
- News Journal (Wilmington, DE) This link opens in a new window
Online edition of the News Journal (Wilmington, DE).
Does not include advertisements, graphic material, syndicated columns, or AP articles. Intended to include all articles written by staff, including obituaries and letters, etc., but sometimes this content is not supplied by the newspaper publisher.